Impatiens

Classic almost care free summer annual. Beautiful full clusters of flowers that butterflies and hummingbirds love.

Welcome to Impatiens October 30, 2008

Filed under: Annuals,Flower gardening,Impatiens — patoconnor @ 9:35 pm
Tags: , , , ,

   Welcome to Impatiens    

I have some thirty-six other internet sites on prose, inspirational writings and medical conditions.  But, I needed a change and what a better idea could there be then starting some blogs on my favorite flowers and ideas on gardening.

This past week I have developed five other sites on flowers.  I have chosen some of my very favorite ones…ones that I have grown for many years as an active gardener. 

I grow impatiens by the thousands.  They are a spectacular border flower and come in a myriad of different colors and combinations….and they are practically care free.  Down here in Georgia, they will also often self seed.  Finally, butterflies and hummingbirds adore them.

Enjoy!              

Pat O’Connor

10/31/08

This replaces my previous Impatiens blog on AOL as they closed Hometown.

 

Leave a Reply

